Teachers and Staff

Last Updated: 4/16/2021 4:50 PM

Administration

Trish Nickerson, Founder/Executive Director/Montessori Educatortrish@cottonwoodschool.org

Val Armenta, Office Manager/Montessori Educator - val@cottonwoodschool.org

Teaching Staff

Senior Elementary Teachers (4th - 6th Grade)

Julia Hayes, MEd/Montessori EducatorJulia.hayes@cottonwoodschool.org

Kristen Hatch- kristen.hatch@cottonwoodschool.org

Junior Elementary Teachers (1st - 3rd Grade)

Taylor Black-Montessori Educator taylor.black@cottonwoodschool.org

Christy Larson- MEd/Montessori Educator     christy.larson@cottonwoodschool.org

Tricia Larese-Montessori Educator tricia.larese@cottonwoodschool.org 

Early Childhood Teachers (3-6 Years Old)

Kaitlin Larese-CDA Early Childhood Educator  kaitie.larese@cottonwoodschool.org

Elizabeth McKinley-Montessori Educator   elizabeth.mckinley@cottonwoodschool.org

Natalie Reich-Montessori Educator natalie.reich@cottonwoodschool.org

 

Toddler Teachers (1.5 - 3 Years Old)

Caroline Hirt-CDA Early Childhood Educator caroline.hirt@cottonwoodschool.org

Kir Kipness-Early Childhood Educator beansproutbean@gmail.com

Lisa Fenstermacher-Early Childhood Educator lafenst@yahoo.com  

Special Programs Staff

Art Director-Tricia Larese - tricia.larese@cottonwoodschool.org

Drama Directors-Kir Kipness- beansproutbean@gmail.com

                             Lisa Fenstermacher- lafenst@yahoo.com  

Environmental Ed & Children's Garden-BeckyPierce, MEd   becky.pierce@cottonwoodschool.org

Music Director- Nancy Leffler- leffler_n@yahoo.com

Before and After Care-Trish Nickerson-Montessori Educator   trish@cottonwoodschool.org

Physical Education & Elementary Aftercare Director-Kellie Nickerson - kellie.nickerson@cottonwoodschool.org

Maintenance Staff

Prince Among Men-Shanaul Brown - chillywillie17@yahoo.com

Cottonwood School  |  3896 Corrales Road  |  Corrales (near Albuquerque and Rio Rancho), NM 87048
Phone:505-897-8375  |  Fax:505-890-1533