Faculty and Staff

Last Updated: 8/24/2021 8:29 PM

Administration

Trish Nickerson, Founder/Executive Director/Montessori Educator  trish@cottonwoodschool.org

Audrey Scott, Receptionist

registrar@cottonwoodschool.org

Teaching Staff

Senior Elementary Teachers (4th - 6th Grade)

Julia Hayes, MEd/Montessori Educator

Julia.hayes@cottonwoodschool.org

Ruby Elizondo, Educational Assistant

ruby.grossman@yahoo.com

Junior Elementary Teachers (1st - 3rd Grade)

Taylor Black-Montessori Educator 

taylor.black@cottonwoodschool.org

Ava Yelton, Educational Assistant

 

Christy Larson- MEd/Montessori Educator 

christy.larson@cottonwoodschool.org

Daisy Ransom, Educational Assistant

 

Early Childhood Teachers (3-6 Years Old)

Elizabeth McKinley-Montessori Educator 

elizabeth.mckinley@cottonwoodschool.org 

Donna Pearce-Montessori Educator

dlpearce2015@gmail.com

Natalie Reich-Montessori Educator 

natalie.reich@cottonwoodschool.org

 

Toddler Teachers (1.5 - 3.5 Years Old)

Kaitlin Larese-Early Childhood Educator 

Kaitlinlarese@gmail.com

Taitum Fickliln-Early Childhood Educator

taitumficklin@gmail.com

Tharindra Karunaratne-Early Childhood Educator 

tharindra9@gmail.com

Kir Kipness-Early Childhood Educator 

beansproutbean@gmail.com

Special Programs Staff

Art Director-Nancy Leffler

leffler_n@yahoo.com

Drama Directors-Kir Kipness- beansproutbean@gmail.com

                             Lisa Fenstermacher- lafenst@yahoo.com  

Environmental Ed & Children's Garden-BeckyPierce, MEd 

becky.pierce@cottonwoodschool.org

Music Director- Nancy Leffler

leffler_n@yahoo.com

Physical Education-Kellie Nickerson

kellie.nickerson@cottonwoodschool.org

Upper Elementary Steel Bank-Frank Leto-Montessori Educator

musicalventures@gmail.com

 

Before and After Care-Trish Nickerson-Montessori Educator

trish@cottonwoodschool.org

Kellie Nickerson

Tricia Larese

Lisa Fenstermacher

 

Maintenance Staff

Prince Among Men-Shanaul Brown

chillywillie17@yahoo.com

Cottonwood School  |  3896 Corrales Road  |  Corrales (near Albuquerque and Rio Rancho), NM 87048
Phone:505-897-8375  |  Fax:505-890-1533